© Fondation L'Oréal
Ellen Trane Nørby,
the Danish minister for education (right), presented the award at a celebration ceremony on May 31, 2016. From left: L'Oreal director Paul Heeringa, Mogens Høgh Jensen, secretary general of the Royal Danish Academy of Sciences and Letters, and the three awardees Sophie Beeren, Luise Brandt and Ida Moltke.