All news

  1. Four AcademiaNet members elected as Fellows and Foreign Members of the Royal Society

    03.06.22 | Sandra Knapp, Susan Lea, Maria Leptin and Irene Miguel-Aliaga have all made “outstanding contributions” to their respective scientific fields or science as a whole

  2. Veronika Kalmus and Kairit Tammets win prizes for education research papers

    25.05.22 | The two AcademiaNet members’ papers both focused on technology use in a school setting

  3. ‘We didn’t come this far to only come this far’

    19.05.22 | The Volkswagen Foundation is now funding AcademiaNet’s Clubs. We connected with their Head of Funding, Dr. Henrike Hartmann, and Secretary General, Dr. Georg Schütte, for a talk about creating change and moving beyond 25% female professors.

  4. Erin Schuman has won the 2022 FEBS | EMBO Women in Science Award

    11.05.22 | Her recent contributions to neuroscience and her status as an inspiring role model landed her the award

  5. Ruth Lehmann wins the Vanderbilt Prize in Biomedical Science

    04.05.22 | The developmental geneticist is recognised for her research on germ cells and her mentoring of young female scientists

  6. Almut Arneth, Marietta Auer and Stefanie Dehnen among recipients of the Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz Prize 2022

    29.04.22 | The AcademiaNet members are honoured for their research on ecosystems and climate change, legal history and theory, and metal cluster synthesis.

  7. Kirsten Bobzin to head new DFG Priority Programme

    22.04.22 | The consortium will focus on high-performance coated tools

  8. ‘It’s about survival’

    14.04.22 | In a world facing a multitude of environmental crises, Professor Nora Räthzel from the University of Umeå wants to centre the experience of labourers who often go unheard. We spoke to her about what drives her and what she hopes to achieve.

  9. Ulla Eriksson-Zetterquist joins the Swedish RISE Research Council

    08.04.22 | The organization management scholar will advise on research directions along with fellow council members

  10. Margarita Díaz-Andreu given the 2021 Ramón Menéndez Pidal National Award

    01.04.22 | The committee highlighted her contributions to archaeoacoustics and gender studies within archaeology

« | Page 1|2|3|4|5|6|7|8|9|10 | »


  1. Read what our members say about AcademiaNet.

Follow us

Academia Net