Career News

Ulla Eriksson-Zetterquist joins the Swedish RISE Research Council

8.4.2022 | The organization management scholar will advise on research directions along with fellow council members
AcademiaNet member and professor of organization theory and management Ulla Eriksson-Zetterquist has joined the Research Institutes of Sweden (RISE) Research Council. RISE is a research institute connecting university and industry with the public sector, and is owned by the Swedish state. Prof Eriksson-Zetterquist joins 21 other members on the council.

“I am honored and excited, and I think this is a great opportunity to collaborate with researchers from other organizations,” said Prof Eriksson-Zetterquist in a statement. “[It] is an amazing meeting place, and a possibility to gain more insight into current research issues from different contexts.”

Prof Eriksson-Zetterquist is based at the University of Gothenburg, where she is Director of the Gothenburg Research Institute (GRI) at the School of Business, Economics and Law. In her work, she investigates both private and public sector organizations on themes of technology, governance, and diversity and inclusion. For example, she has published on discrimination within the Swedish Armed Forces and on how gender equality improvements can be made sustainable within organizations.

  (© Emilie Steinmark / AcademiaNet /

More information


  1. Read what our members say about AcademiaNet.

Follow us


  1. ‘The most striking difference about the human brain is just how big it is’

    Madeline Lancaster is known as the inventor of brain organoids, also called ‘mini brains’. We caught up with her for a conversation about how we can study psychiatric conditions in a tiny clump of cells, and what exactly it is about the human brain that sets it apart from that of our closest relatives.

  2. Regine Ortlepp’s heating-beat project wins the 2022 German Sustainability Award for Research

    The project is coming up with solutions to debilitating summer heat in cities, in collaboration with people that live there

  3. Emily Flashman wins Norman Heatley Award from the Royal Society of Chemistry

    The chemist was chosen for her work on oxygen-sensing enzymes

  4. Four AcademiaNet members elected as Fellows and Foreign Members of the Royal Society

    Sandra Knapp, Susan Lea, Maria Leptin and Irene Miguel-Aliaga have all made “outstanding contributions” to their respective scientific fields or science as a whole

  5. Veronika Kalmus and Kairit Tammets win prizes for education research papers

    The two AcademiaNet members’ papers both focused on technology use in a school setting

Academia Net