Short CV/Education and training

  • 1973 – 1976
    B.Sc. in chemistry (with honors), Hebrew University, Israel.

  • 1976 – 1978
    M.Sc. in Chemistry, University of Rhode Island, R.I., U.S.A.

  • 1979 – 1980
    Research assistant at the laboratory of Clinical Toxicology at the Haim Sheeba Medical Center, Israel.

  • 1980 – 1984
    Ph.D., Department of Isotope Research, Weizmann Institute of Science, Rehovot, Israel

  • 1984 – 1987
    Postdoctoral fellow in the laboratory of Prof. L. Kevan, Department of Chemistry, University of Houston, Houston, Texas.

  • 1987 – 1988
    Scientist, Department of Isotope Research, Weizmann Institute of Science.

  • 1988 – 1992
    Senior Scientist, Department of Isotope Research ( then Chemical Physics), Weizmann Institute of Science.

  • 1992 – 1993
    abbatical leave at Exxon Research and Engineering Co., Annandale, NJ.

  • 1992 – 1998
    Associate Professor, Chemical Physics Department, Weizmann Institute of Science

  • 1997
    Visiting Professor, Laboratory of Physical Chemistry, ETH, Zurich

  • since 1998
    Professor, Chemical Physics Department, Weizmann Institute of Science.

Selected publications

  • I. Kaminker, I. Tkach, N. Manukovsky, T. Huber, H. Yagi, G. Otting, M. Bennati and D. Goldfarb, W-band orientation selective DEER measurements on a Gd3+/nitroxide mixed-labeled protein dimer with a dual mode cavity, J. Magn. Reson., 227, 66-71 (2012)

  • E. Matalon, I. Kaminker, H. Zimmermann, M. Eisenstein, Y. Shai, D. Goldfarb Topology of the Trans-Membrane Peptide WALP23 in Model Membranes under Negative Mismatch Conditions, J. Phys. Chem. B., 117, 2280-2293 (2013)

  • D. Banerje, D. Shimon, A. Feintuch, S. Vega, D. Goldfarb, The Interplay between the Solid Effect and the Cross Effect Mechanisms in Solid State 13C-DNP at 95 GHz using trityl radicals, J. Magn. Reson, 230,212-219 (2013)

  • R. Kaufmann, I. Yadid, Daniella Goldfarb A Novel Microfluidic Rapid Freeze-Quench Device for Trapping Reactions Intermediates for High Field EPR analysis, J. Magn. Reson, 230, 220-226 (2013)

  • A. Raitsimring, A. V. Astashkin, J. H. Enemark, I. Kaminker, I.) D. Goldfarb , E. D. Walter, Y. Song, T. J.Meade, Optimization of Pulsed-DEER Measurements for Gd-Based Labels: Choice of Operational Frequencies, Pulse Durations and Positions, and Temperature Appl. Magn. Reson. 44, 649-670 (2013)

  • D. T. Edwards, Z. Ma, T. J. Meade, Daniella Goldfarb, S. Han and M. S. Sherwin, Extending the distance range accessed with continuous wave EPR with Gd3+ spin probes at high magnetic fields, Phys. Chem. Chem. Phys., 15, 11313-11326 (2013)

  • E. Matalon, O. Faingold, M. Eisenstein, Y. Shai , D. Goldfarb, The topology, in model membranes, of the core Peptide derived from the T-cell receptor ransmembrane domain. Chembiochem. 14, 1867-75 (2013).

  • F. Mentink-Vigier , A. Collauto , A. Feintuch , I. Kaminker , V. Tarle, D. Goldfarb. Increasing sensitivity of pulse EPR experiments using echo train detection schemes. J Magn. Reson. 236, 117–125 (2013).

  • E. Matalon, T. Huber, G. Hagelueken, B. Graham, V. Frydman, A. Feintuch , G. Otting , D. Goldfarb. Gadolinium(III) Spin Labels for High-Sensitivity Distance Measurements in Transmembrane Helices. Angew. Chem. Int. Ed., 52,11831-11834 (2013).

  • Y. Hovav, A. Feintuch, S. Vega, D. Goldfarb, Dynamic Nuclear Polarization using Frequency Modulation at 3.34 Tesla, J. Magn. Reson, 238, 94–105 (2014).

  • I. Kaminker, T. D. Wilson, M. G. Savelieff, Y. Hovav, H. Zimmermann, Y. Lu and D. Goldfarb, Correlating nuclear frequencies by two-dimensional ELDOR-detected NMR spectroscopy, J. Magn. Reson, in press.

Complete list of publications

Membership in scientific bodies/juries

Administrative appointments and committees

  • Chair of the Chemistry Board of Studies, Feinberg Graduate School, Weizmann Institute of Science, 1995 – 1998

  • Chair of the Department of Chemical Physics, Weizmann Institue of Science, 1999 – 2003

  • Member of the Alon Fellowship selection committee (Planning and Budgeting Committee, The Council for Higher Education , VATAT), 2002

  • Chair of the Alon Fellowship selection committee, 2003 – 2004

  • Member of the Committee of Professors, Weizmann Institute of Science(Institute promotion committee), 2003 – 2005

  • BSF (USA-Israel bi-national science foundation) advisor, 2002 and 2005

  • Chair of the Physical Chemistry evaluation committee, Israel Science Foundation, 2004

  • Member of the National Rothschild post-doctoral fellowships selection committee, 2004 – 2008

  • Member of the Blue Ribbon committee for the evaluation of the BSF, 2008

  • Chair of the promotion committee of the Faculty of Chemistry, 2008

  • Chair, Council of Professors (chairing the tenure and promotion committee of the Weizmann Institute of Science), 2009 – 2010

  • Member of the board of GIF (the German-Israeli Foundation) grant agency, since 2011

  • President advisor for advancing women in science, since 2014

International Organizations

  • Member of the council of the International Society of Magnetic Resonance(ISMAR), 1998 – 2007

  • President of the European Federation of EPR Groups, 2000 – 2003

  • Vice President of Groupment AMPERE, 2002 – 2010

  • Vice president of ISMAR, since 2011

Editorial Boards

  • Physical Chemistry Chemical Physics – Chair, since 2012

  • Physical Chemistry Chemical Physics, 2007-2011

  • Journal of Magnetic Resonance

  • Molecular Physics


You can only see the contact information of the academics in the database if you are a registered user of AcademiaNet.
Please register here


  1. Read what our members say about AcademiaNet.

Follow us

No more excuses!

  1. Please download the brochure "No more excuses" and read more about female experts in Europe, and about AcademiaNet.

Similar profiles

  1. Prof. Dr. Seema Agarwal

    Physical sciences, Preparative and physical chemistry of polymersNanotechnology

  2. Dr. Chantal Abergel

    Biological and related sciences, Physical sciences, Environmental virology, Molecular and structural biology, biochemistry

  3. Dr. Cristina Afonso

    Physical sciences

  4. Prof. Ana Akrap

    Physical sciences, Experimental condensed matter physics

Academia Net